DOCTOR WITH A SENSE OF HUMOR-LIVING LEGND RAJ KAPOOR

DOCTOR WITH A SENSE OF HUMOR

.

LIVING LEGND RAJ KAPOOR:


.

WHAT LORD MACAULAY SAID ABOUT INDIA IN 1835

.

4 responses to “DOCTOR WITH A SENSE OF HUMOR-LIVING LEGND RAJ KAPOOR

  1. I was overseas in Africa,
    Twas very dark and dank,
    When I chanced upon
    this Witch Doctor
    Who said his name was
    Frank.

    He said he had some pills
    to sell
    That gave a youthful glow,
    Just one of these would
    make you look
    Like twenty years ago.

    The Witch Doctor said:
    “Listen, Scouse,”
    After the deal was done,
    “These pills can be quite
    dangerous,
    So only take the one.”

    Next day I sent a letter
    home,
    I posted it that morning,
    I also sent six of those
    pills
    But forgot to add the
    warning.

    One year later, I came home,
    On shore leave from the navy,
    I saw on our front door step
    A young lady with a baby.

    The young lady was my mother,
    So youthful-looking was she,
    I gazed at her in disbelief
    And she gazed back at me.

    I asked about the six pills I’d
    sent,
    She said: “I only took one,
    Clive,
    But the baby is your father,
    He took the other five.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

